CESA Board confirmed at AGM – no annual Membership increases for 2020!


CESA’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on the 27th November 2019 where inter alia the following transpired:

Neresh Pather stepped down as CESA President for the period 2017/2019 and handed the baton to Sugen Pillay who assumed the office of CESA President for 2019/2021. At the same time Olu Soluade was confirmed as CESA Deputy President for the 2019/2021 term of office. The office bearers were thanked for their contributions and wished well for their new roles.

Members will be pleased to learn that it was also confirmed that for a third consecutive year, there will be no increase in the annual member subscription fee.

The composition of the CESA Board was confirmed as follows:

  • Darrin Green – new member
  • David Leukes – 2nd term
  • Jacques Kotze – new member
  • John Truter – current member
  • Naomi Naidoo – 2nd term
  • Olu Soluade – current member
  • Refilwe Lesufi – new member
  • Sugen Pillay – Chairperson
  • Vishal Haripersad – current member
  • Yankho Banda – YPF Chairperson

Congratulations to all and thank you for your ongoing contribution to the industry!


















This publication is an attempt to share information of interest with members and readers. Articles on products and ideas featured in this publication from other sources do not of necessity carry the endorsement of CESA unless explicitly so indicated.

CE-news Contributions
• Email or phone Bonolo Nkgodi at bonolo@cesa.co.za or 011 463 2022 to contribute news, comment etc.
• Email Wally Mayne at wallym@cesa.co.za if you work for a member firm and would like to receive a copy of this newsletter direct.
• News of member firms is usually provided by the firms themselves or copied from their newsletters or the media.

Copyright © CESA 2019