2020 Annual CESA Indaba Speakers and Topics

Distinguished Speakers:

Opening Session

  • Eng Sugen Pillay - CESA  President & MD of Zitholele Consulting
  • Mr Bonginkosi Madikizela, MEC of Western Cape Government Department of Transport
  • Ms Patricia de Lille, Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure

Infrastructure Investment and Development

  • Dr Kgosientso Ramokgopa, The Presidency of the Republic of South Africa - Investment and Infrastructure
  • Dr Sean Phillips, Infrastructure Fund
  • Johann Lübbe Pr Eng, Product Development Specialist in the Development Bank of Southern Africa’s (DBSA’s) Product Innovation Unit.
  • Chris Holdsworth, Investec

Public Sector Procurement in the Construction Sector

  • Thembekile Kimi Makwetu, Auditor-General South Africa
  • Skhumbuzo Macozoma, CEO of the South African National Roads Agency Limited (SANRAL)
  • Phiwengesihle Mashabane, Director of SCM Capacity Building, National Treasury – Office of the Chief Procurement Office
  • Ishmail Cassiem, Acting Director: Construction Industry Performance Programme, CIDB

Technology and Engineering Innovation

  • Gift Mphefu, Med-Tech Engineers and CESA Gauteng Branch Chair
  • Prof Coenrad Fourie, Stellenbosch University

Gender Diversity and Transformation

  • Lynne Pretorius, Innovative Transport Solutions
  • Corrie van der Wath, Matleng Energy Solutions

Future world of engineering

  • Walter Scharf  - Gestión Engineering and Project Consultants)

Infrastructure Projects Opportunities

  • Ben Peters, Director: Corporate Project, Programme, & Portfolio Management of City of Cape Town
  • Adéle Klingenberg, Airports Company South Africa (ACSA) 

Unpacking the Political Environment

  • Ralph Mathekga - Political Analyst


  • Refilwe Lesufi, CESA Board Member & Prana Consulting
  • Sahil R. Patel, CESA Western Cape Branch Chairperson & PRDW
  • Programme Director: Chris Campbell (CESA CEO)