CESA YPF Recognition Award


The Recognition Award is an annual award bestowed to individuals or institutions in recognition of their significant contributions towards the development of engineering skills to international standards and championing the Young Professionals Forum (CESA YPF) and its causes & mission.



The 2015 CESA YPF Awards honoured 12 distinguished women for special achievements and sterling contributions to, as well as for uplifting the role of women in, the construction industry & consulting engineering profession.

Inba Thumbiran
Dr Snowy Khoza
Danai Magugumela
Malani Padayachee-Saman       
Nyami Mandindi
Dr Michelle Kruger
Noqobo Bongoza
Kieren Brown
Liesel Kirsten
Gugu Moloi
Melanie Kemp Hofmeyr
Lynne Pretorius

2014 - Airports Company South Africa (ACSA) & Infraconsult Engineering cc

2013 – Graham Stephen Pirie

CESA YPF Award Recipients in Pictures