CESA Aon Engineering Excellence Awards 2015 Winners

CESA Aon Engineering Excellence 2015 - Winners
Category 1: Young Engineer of the Year 
Geoff du ToitWinner 
Rudolf Le RouxCommendation 
Category 2: Project with value < R 50 Million 
Royal HaskoningDHVNew Microbiological LaboratoryNational Bioproducts InstituteWinner
Henry Fagan & PartnersKirstenbosh Centenary Tree Canopy Walkway "Boomslang"South African National Biodiversity InstituteCommendation
Category 6: Projects with value  > R R50 < R 250 Million 
CompanyProject NameClient 
Bosch ProjectsBronkhorstspruit Biogas ProjectBio2WattWinner
Knight PiesoldRehabilitation of Main Road between Atlantic Road, Muizenberg and Clovelly Road, Clovelly Phase 2: Leighton Road, St James to Kalk Bay Harbour EntranceCity of Cape TownCommendation
SFC Engineers Aurecon Joint Venture Sunday's River BridgeSANRALCommendation
Category 13: Project with value Greater than R 250 Million 
Moroff & KuhneThe PointWBHOWinner
RSV ENCO HATCH GOBA Coal Joint VentureBrandspruit Mine – Impumelelo Shaft Project SASOLCommendation
Hatch GobaUmgeni Road InterchangeSANRALCommendation
Aecom Acid Mine Drainage - Central BasinTrans Caledon Tunnel AuthorityCommendation
Category 12: Best International Project 
Bigen Africa Botswana North South Carrier 2: Water Transfer SchemeBotswana Ministry of Minerals, Energy & Water ResourcesWinner
Category 3: Mentor of the YearColin Andrews 
Category 4: Business Excellence of the YearBigen Africa 
Category 5: Visionary Client of the YearDevelopment Bank of Southern Africa 
Category 7: Mentoring Company of the YearBigen Africa 
Category 8: Branch of the YearKwaZulu-Natal 
Category 9: Job Shadow Initiative and Poster Competition 
UWP ConsultingWinner 
Royal HaskoningDHV1st Runner-up 
Hatch Goba2nd Runner-up 
Infraconsult3rd Runner-up 
Category 10: Publisher of the Year: Trade Publications3S Media 
Category 11: Publisher of the Year: Daily NewspapersIndependent Newspapers